Cavern

Kavarna is located on the northern Bulgarian Black Sea coast, 63 km northeast of Varna. The beautiful coast of Kavarna spreads 42 km and the total area of ​​the beaches is 74,000 square meters. The population of Kavarna is about 11,000 people.

In the area are found traces of human activity dating from the third millennium BC. Greek settlers from Mesemvria (present-day Nessebar) form the Bizone colony in the area. Today in the cape Chirakman, which is 3 km south of Kavarna, are the ruins of the wall, built in IV c. AD. In Antiquity and the middle Ages the town was an important economic and cultural center. In the XIV century. Karvuna (Kavarna) and the nearby town of Kaliakra were the main towns of Karvuna principality. After the XV century the medieval town Karvuna gets its name Kavarna.

In 1913, the city fell under Romanian occupation, and in 1940 it is returned to the territory of Bulgaria.

Kavarna rock fest

Today Kavarna is known as the “Rock capital of Bulgaria” the city brings together the world famous rock musicians every summer. The festival “Kavarna Rock Fest” started in 2006 and so far it participated Scorpions, Dream Theater, Tarja, Doro, Heaven and Hell, Motörhead, Manowar and many other famous rock singers and groups.

The region hosts are some of the most picturesque beaches on the Bulgarian Black Sea coast. Only 20 km away is the resort “Rusalka” with its beautiful rocky coast. Nearby is the cape Kaliakra – the easternmost point on the Bulgarian Black Sea coast. In one of the caves of the cape has a museum where its visitors can learn more about the history and development of Kaliakra fortress over the years. Kaliakra is a natural and archeological wildlife sanctuary on its territory there are many protected species are preserved the remains of the wall and bathroom.

2 km from the village of Kamen Bryag is the national archaeological wildlife sanctuary “Yailata” where are madid many archaeological discoveries. On an area of ​​300 ha were found three necropolis carved into the rocks and 101 cave dwellings from the V century BC. “Yailata” is situated between two seaside terraces. The fortress was built in the late V – early VI c. AD. The wildlife sanctuary is included in the register of protected areas of Bulgaria by Order of 23.08.2002, the No.RD822

North of the cape are two wetlands – Bolata and Taukliman ( “Bird Bay”). Here nesting waterfowl interesting and some species included in the Red Book of Bulgaria (a list of endangered species in the country). These are some of the destinations in the country preferred by ornithologists.

In addition to beautiful beaches and historical landmarks, Kavarna and the region attract its tourists with traditional events like the “Mussel and Fish Fest”, “Week of the Sea,” “Kavarna Rock Fest” and others.

There are no saved listings yet.

Use the notepad to save the listings you like, so that you can return to them later.

Каварна

Каварна находится на скалистом берегу в северной части болгарского побережья Черного моря, 63 км к северо-востоку от Варны. Красивая побережье Каварна тянется 42 км, а общая площадь пляжей в муниципалитете является 74000 квадратных метров население составляет около 11 000 человек.
Следы человеческой деятельности в области относятся к третьему тысячелетию до нашей эры. Греческие поселенцы из Месемврия (сегодня Несебр) колониеобразующих Bison в регионе в V веке до нашей эры. Сегодня Чиракман, который находится в 3 км от г. Каварна, остатки городской стены, построенные в четвертом веке до нашей эры. В древней и средневековой город является важным экономическим и культурным центром. В XIV веке. Карвуна (Каварна) и ближайших Кейптауне основные города Karvun княжества. После XV века. Карвуна средневековый город получил свое название Каварна.
В 1913 году город попал под румынской оккупации, и в 1940 году вернулся на территорию Болгарии.
Kavarna_rock_festСегодня Каварна известен как «Рок-столице Болгарии», потому что каждое лето город объединяет всемирно известные рок-музыканты. Фестиваль «Каварна Rock Fest» начался в 2006 году и до сих пор участвовали Scorpions, Dream Theater, Тарью, Doro, рай и ад, Motorhead, Manowar и многие другие известные рок-певцов и групп.
В регионе проживает лишь некоторые из самых живописных пляжей на болгарском побережье Черного моря. Только в 20 км от отеля находится курорт «Русалка» с его прекрасными скалистых берегов. Рядом находится мыс — самая восточная точка на болгарском побережье Черного моря. В одной из пещер мыса есть музей, где посетители могут узнать об истории и развитии крепости Калиакра на протяжении многих лет. Калиакра является природа и археологический заповедник его территории есть множество исчезающих видов сохранились остатки стены и ванной.
Соседняя деревня Камень-Бич является популярным среди туристов, как место, где соприкасаются июльское утро. В 2007 году певец «Uriah Heep» Джон Лоутон пел заглавную песню группы на рассвете на пляже. July Morning является хиппи обычай возник в эпоху социализма, как символический протест против режима как празднование свободного духа и рок-музыки.
В 2 км от деревни Камень-Бич является национальный археологический заповедник «Яйлата», где было много археологических открытий.Площадью 300 га были найдены три некрополь высеченных в скалах и пещерных жилищ 101 V тысячелетия до н.э. «Яйлата» находится между двумя морских террас. Считается, что пропасть между ними был один раз, используемого для порта, как найти на нижних нескольких якорей. Крепость была построена в конце V -. Начале шестого века до нашей эры Тогда уничтожили, а позже — в девятом веке Вокруг ее болгарский поселок.. Он включен в реестр охраняемых территорий и охраняемых природных территориях Болгарии приказом 23.08.2002 по No.RD822
К северу от мыса два водно-болотных угодий — Болата и Taukliman («Птица-Бэй»). Интересный гнездования водоплавающих птиц, и некоторые из видов, включенных в Красную книгу Болгарии (список исчезающих видов в стране). Вот некоторые из направлений в стране, предпочтительных орнитологами.

Вы еще не сохранённых прейскурантов.

Используйте блокнот чтобы сохранить объявления, которые вам нравятся, так что вы можете вернуться к ним позже.